Walker County Democrats
Huntsville, Texas

The following individuals won their Democratic primary election.

Beto O'Rourke for U. S. Senate from Texas.  Office currently held by 

Republican Ted Cruz.  Beto is a resident of El Paso.
Read about Beto and his campaign at https://betofortexas.com/about/

Steven David for U. S. Congress, Texas 8th District.  Office currently

 held by Republican Kevin Brady.

Steven is a resident of Tomball TX.  Learn about Steven and his campaign at his web site:


Lupe Valdez for Governor of Texas.
Office currently held by Republican Gregg Abbott. Lupe lives in Dallas. 

​Learn about Lupe Valdez and her campaign at https://www.lupevaldez.com/

Mike Collier for Texas Leutenent Governor.  Office currently held by 

Republican Dan Patrick.  Mike lives in Houston.  Read about Mike at 


Justin Nelson for Texas Attorney General.  Office currently held by 

​Republican Ken Paxton.  Justin lives in Austin.  Read about Jusstin 

and his campaign at http://nelsonfortexas.com/  

Joi Chevalier for Texas Comptroller.  Office currently held by Republican 

​Glenn Hager.  Joi lives in Austin.  Read about Joi and her campaign at 



Meg Walsh for Texas State Senate, Senate District 5.  Office currently held 

​by Republican Charles Schwertner.

Meg lives in Williamson County.  Read about Meg and her campaign at:



Fred Lemond for Texas State House of representatives, House District 18.

Office currently held by Republican Ernest Bailes.  Read about 

Fred and his campaign at https://lemondfortexas.com/

Brian Elvin is the Democratic Candidate for Walker County Judge.  Office currently held by 

Republican Danny Pierce.  Read about Brian and his campaign at